NaNo 2015

I’ve actually decided to attempt NaNo this year. I don’t know how it’s going to do, with six classes and a lot of writing due for each of those classes, plus working, but I’m going to attempt it. I haven’t decided what I’m actually going to work on. I might just start writing on projects that I’ve already Printstarted and just keep a running word count of what I add to them.

There’s definitely some rewriting that I want to do on last year’s unfinished project “Ashes.” I’ve actually considered a complete rewrite, with changes to the core subject of the book. “Witch Queen” is still lurking in my head, waiting to be finished. Another project called “Shades in the Shadows” is unfinished, but it would take a lot of refining to be able to work on it and, even though I love the concept, I’m not sure I have the time to make it work.

I even have a piece that I haven’t started on. I’ve just written the summary for it. I’m not even going to consider that one at this point.

I just couldn’t stay away from Nano. After six years of participating, I just couldn’t not, especially after falling short of the goal last year. It’s all over my FB feed, and I just couldn’t help myself.

If you want to find me on the NaNo site, here.

Cheers!

-C

Leave a Reply

